• Post category:News

The GNOME Foundation Membership Committee is proud to announce our newly approved Foundation Members. Please welcome and thank them for their great and valuable contributions to GNOME!

They are:

  1. Sergio Villar Senín (WebKitGtk+, libsoup and Epiphany)
  2. Christy Eller (GNOME’s OPW internship, GNOME Marketing and gnome.org’s development)
  3. Julita Inca Chiroque (GNOME Documentation, GNOME’s OPW internship)
  4. Aurimas Černius (Gnote’s maintainer, Lithuanian translations for GNOME)
  5. Martin Pitt (Debian / Ubuntu packaging for GNOME, PyGObject, Bug triaging and fixing)
  6. Neil Roberts (Cogl’s maintainer, Clutter’s contributions, GNOME’s esperanto translator)
  7. Jasper St. Pierre (Many contributions on mutter / gnome-shell, author of the extensions.gnome.org website)
  8. Shaswat Nimesh (Speaker at Gnome Asia Summit 2011, GUADEC Committee member, Founder and coordinator of Chennai GNOME User Group and GNOME’s advocacy in India)
  9. Michal Hruby (Zeitgeist and Synapse developer)
  10. Vibha Yadav (Evolution and related modules, GNOME.Asia 2011 as a speaker)

Congratulations to our new members!

If you contribute to GNOME, you too can become a member of the Foundation. See the membership page for details.