• Post category:News

The GNOME Foundation Membership and the GNOME Elections Committee this week announced the final results for GNOME’s 2012-2013 Board of Directors. The winners are:

  • Emmanuele Bassi
  • Joanmarie Diggs
  • Seif Lotfy
  • Shaun McCance
  • Tobias Mueller
  • Andreas Nilsson
  • Bastien Nocera

The new Board will begin officially in their leadership roles next month.

Karen Sandler, the GNOME Foundation’s Executive Director commented, “All of the candidates this year were exeptional and it’s extremely exciting to have such a strong group of Directors ready to steer the Foundation. On behalf of the GNOME Community, many thanks to the outgoing Directors — Brian Cameron, Ryan Lortie, Stormy Peters, and Germán Póo-Caamaño — who have given so much to the Foundation and to the GNOME project.”

For this election, there were 375 registered voters, 186 of whom sent in valid ballots. The GNOME Board serves on an annual cycle and the Elections Committee handles the voting logistics. The detailed results and a list of all votes have been also been published.